Airbus, Peugeot of the skies - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > General > Off-topic
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-12, 11:47 PM   #1

Default Airbus, Peugeot of the skies

Seriously, i fix these things for a living and they are not too dissimilar! Stupid faults that make you want to pull your hair out at times and a lot of French input during build, love em all the same!
Any other aircraft engineers on the forum?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-04-12, 08:13 AM   #2
jmkent

Don't go saying that... I'm flying on an Airbus next week... just be sitting there waiting the the engine revs to be limited and an anti pollution fault to come on the screens now
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-04-12, 08:36 AM   #3
CAB

Brother was an aircraft engineer, remember him telling me a couple of aircraft not to set foot on.

Old 09-04-12, 09:29 AM   #4

LOL, nothing to worry about!, Unlike the cars they have multiple redundant systems, It is just the nif naf faults they can throw at you. All systems are monitored continuously and faults are all classed differently ie class 1 (needs fixing) to class 3 (minor failure). I don't get to many class 1's and even if i do there is always redundancy, otherwise i would not be permitted to release the aircraft to service.
I have been i licensed engineer for a long time and would never allow anything to effect the safety of an aircraft! I am not sure the public fully appreciate that the UK has some of the most skilled licensed engineers in the world although airlines are pushing to remove the need for a license in order to pay rubbish wages to poorly skilled mechanics!