407 issues - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Tuning & Modifications > Maintenance
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By philkerman
  • 1 Post By philkerman
  • 1 Post By Gibbo

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27-08-11, 08:09 AM   #1
Inactive User

Default 407 issues

hello one and all. this is my first time here and i would be gratefull for all possative feedback. my car is a 407 1.6hdi sw estate 2005 i have just bought this car it has 78k on the clock, i bought it from a dealer, so i had a few jobs done before i took ownership, new cam belt, full sevice etc. i have noticed some really black oil just under the turbo, also now and again you can here a puffing sound comming from under the plastic cover on top of the engine, the list goes on, the ESP warning light has come on then gone off and no fault showing on the display, also the fan sometimes runs on after switching off the engine upto 15 mins sometimes, even after a short jorney. also i had a flat battery for no reason, and finnaly ,for now i can smell burnt fuel in the cabin and a diesely smell outside when i park it up. i thank you in advance if you help me with these issues. PS i have a warranty if nits needed
derek8084 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 27-08-11, 11:34 AM   #2
Inactive User

Quote:
Originally Posted by derek8084 View Post