Boxer van help needed urgently please rear brakes locking on - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > Vans > Boxer
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-16, 11:00 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default Boxer van help needed urgently please rear brakes locking on

Hi I have a problem on the 2002 2.8 hdi boxer. The handbrake cable snapped but I have replaced it now. Today while parking on a big hill my hand brake stuck on and van wouldn't move drove slowly and it freed up. But while driving home it locked on really bad and handbrake is hard to pull up. Can the shoes be locking up in the drums. I know the boxer has discs and pads on the back too. I am new to the boxer. But I am pretty good with a spanner and can do most things on the van. Just need to know where to look.
Many thanks in advance
dragonslayer is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-06-16, 12:35 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonslayer View Post
Hi I have a problem on the 2002 2.8 hdi boxer. The handbrake cable snapped but I have replaced it now. Today while parking on a big hill my hand brake stuck on and van wouldn't move drove slowly and it freed up. But while driving home it locked on really bad and handbrake is hard to pull up. Can the shoes be locking up in the drums. I know the boxer has discs and pads on the back too. I am new to the boxer. But I am pretty good with a spanner and can do most things on the van. Just need to know where to look.
Many thanks in advance