Cold Weather Starting Issue on my 1.9td 806 SVDT - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > MPVs > 806/807
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-11, 07:34 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default Cold Weather Starting Issue on my 1.9td 806 SVDT

Hi All,

This is my first time posting on here, I am the proud owner of an epic 307 HDi 90 and a not so epic 806 1.9 svdt but it is getting there. It will be my second midi-camper car

The 806 runs fine and is a good solid car but getting it started in the cold has been tough.

Please bear with me on this one as it is quite long winded..

The guy I bought it from, who now has negative feedback (ebay) basically miss-informed me of a few things on the car, the first was the battery, it was dead as a doornail. He helped by jumpstarting it correctly to show that it was running. I turned it off and he "helped" again by jumpstarting but this time the wrong way around i.e. positive on the neg terminal and vice versa sparks and swearing etc.

have a brand new bosch battery fitted now

The first time that it was jumpstarted I saw the glowplug light but I haven't seen it since the second jumpstart (about a week) Could the bad jumpstart attempt have killed something?

I checked all of the fuses in the glovebox and in the engine bay and they are all fine. I did have to change the fuse in the after market stereo which now works.

So that lead me to the pre-heat relay, so I have replaced it with a new one and it makes all the right noises, literally.

I have tested that there is power from battery to the pre-heat relay and glow plugs, all ok 12v. tested with and without ignition also, but still no light on the dash.