806hdi 110 - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > MPVs > 806/807
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-13, 02:44 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default 806hdi 110

hi every one
newbie here looking for some help. just bought 2001 806hdi which i think isnt boosting properly seems a bit sluggish below 3000rpm, been trying to get my head round how the system works (new to turbo diesels).ther are 3 solenoids on the slam panel the left one goes to egr, the middle one to turbo waste gate but the one on the right i dont understand, the outlet on the solenoid goes to a actuator on the inlet manifold, what does it do?
theres another solenoid on the side of the engine under the air box it draws vacuum from the vac resevoir and has an outlet that goes to another acctuator just above it what do they both do?
there doesnt seem to be a lot of vacuum at the resevoir either but without understanding how all the components work i cant start to look for possible faults any help would be greatly appreciated
thanks
Dean
dean.b is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-02-13, 05:54 PM   #2

Post up your engine code sounds like its the 16 valve engine from your description should be rhw

The solenoid under the airbox controls the swirl flaps this wont matter too much affects things a little but not much

Turbo solenoid uses vacum to close the wastegate no vacum no boost

The one going to the throttle butterfly on the intake closes when vacum applied should be open most of the time

Most faults boost related are down to lack of vacum or solenoids not getting power the pipework where all the vacum pipes connect tends to get blocked up and needs cleaned out /replaced