Error messages - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 407
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-17, 08:20 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default Error messages

Hi, newbie here.

I have a 407 1.6HDi that went into limp mode then blew the turbo. Found out the DPF was totally blocked!
NO engine fault messages came up on the display at all yet I do get bulb failure messages etc... Is it possible someone has 'programmed out' engine fault messages, is this possible with Plant or other software?

thanks for your thoughts...!
407Hal is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-02-17, 08:51 PM   #2

No it cannot be programmed out using planet but it could be using other software your car MAY be mapped with no DPF but its hard to tell

Your DPF was probably clogged up due to the system not regenerating there are various reasons for this and if you dont fix the problem the same thing will happen again

Turbo failing may have dumped oil into exhaust and this is why your DPF was clogged it may not have been the DPF that killed the turbo

As i say there are many possibilities lack of proper servicing short journeys not revving engine enough all contribute to problems.
Old 09-02-17, 09:02 PM   #3
Inactive User

Thanks for your answer, it makes sense.
The car was trying to regen. as the cooling fan would 'run on' for ten minutes after the engine was switched off to cool the DPF. I have had a steep learning curve with this car as I knew nothing about DPFs a month ago!