406cc air bag error code permanent fault seat belts triggered - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 406
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26-04-18, 12:01 PM   #1
Hux

Default 406cc air bag error code permanent fault seat belts triggered

Hi I’ve been a member for 12 months but dont use this site much as I’m a hgv mechanic and own this 406 I was driving the car and the the seat belts deployed and the engine cut out fitted new belts removed the air bag ecu because the boot was full of water sent it away and was told it was not repairable got a new used one off them fitted to car and still got perminant fault seat belts triggered need a bit of help here please of you experts how can the 2nd hand new ecu have this same fault any ideas
Hux is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 26-04-18, 06:16 PM   #2

I think i know the solution but first can you clarify what car you have as the airbag ecu is not in the boot on a 406
Old 26-04-18, 06:58 PM   #3

Probably the whole saga has something to do with the main loom connectors found under the carpet on the driver's side [rhd] being wet/corroded as well. Lift the carpet and check the connectors.
WillNZ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 26-04-18, 07:43 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by WillNZ View Post
Probably the whole saga has something to do with the main loom connectors found under the carpet on the driver's side [rhd] being wet/corroded as well. Lift the carpet and check the connectors.
I agree, my mates 406 went crazy, all sorts of electrical issues. Lifted that carpet and found those multi plugs submerged in water !!!