406 Central locking failure - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 406
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25-11-18, 10:20 AM   #1

Default 406 Central locking failure

Good afternoon it is the first time that I am participating in this forum,
My name is Pedro Miguel, Im Portuguese and I have a Peugeot 406 1.8 16v (110cv) from 1999 and a Peugeot 307 1.6 HDI (109cv) from 2005.

Im a curious mechanic and I try to go as far as I can, I read and most of the time it goes well.

My problem!
The Peugeot 406 1.8 16v, despite the age, mechanically has been a good car, but at electronic level, I have had some problems.
When you turn on the central locking, either with the remote control or with the key, it closes and then opens. Trying several times always happens the same, closes and opens, getting unlocked. The car has an alarm, but it is deactivated.
This is not the first time I have this malfunction, previously it was enough to disconnect the battery and it passed. But this time it will not.
I read in an English forum that there are sensors below the carpet (liner) on the side of the driver, which with the humidity can malfunction. In fact when the rain is intense, even having already changed the rubber, sometimes the water enters in this place.

Is this hypothesis true? Or what could be?
PedroG is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 25-11-18, 11:28 AM   #2

Hi Pedro and welcome.