EAT6 gearbox stick movement - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 308 > 308 (2014+)
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-05-19, 12:56 PM   #1

Default EAT6 gearbox stick movement

I am new to Peugeot having only collected my 17 plate Peugeot 308 'Allure' trim EAT6 automatic and 22500 miles on 27th May. I have driven VW/Audi/Skoda DSG automatics and the gear lever movement in those has always been easy. I am finding that moving the EAT6 lever from P (Park), through R and N into D is easy but going the other way from D into N needs a fairly hard push. Is this a design feature to stop the lever from being knocked out of D whilst driving or is it a fault? Anyone know?

Also does anyone know if the push button on the end of the indicator stalk does anything? The handbook tells me nothing.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Wiganken; 31-05-19 at 12:58 PM.
Wiganken is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 31-05-19, 03:01 PM   #2

The button on the end of the indicator stalk wont do anything on the 308.

It used to activate the auto headlamp function on older PSA products but that function got moved to the twist selector on the stalk.
Old 31-05-19, 03:57 PM   #3

Pressing the button on the wiper stalk on the Smeg+ system cycles the between the two trip mileages, with their respective average speeds and average MPGs, and the instantaneous MPG figure with an estimate of how far the car can travel on the fuel left in the tank. As Mr Lee says, the LH stalk doesn't do anything.

If it's the TomTom system (2017 was the changeover year) this might be different.

Old 01-06-19, 06:30 AM   #4