peugeot planet purchase advice - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 307
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-14, 05:12 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default peugeot planet purchase advice

hi all. As a newbie, i'm doing my best to exhaust all of the knowledge available on the forum about my 2006 307cc. Despite this, I'm after advice about purchasing PP. I've never used anything like it, and the reasons I'm considering it's purchase is because of the extortionate amount of money dealers want for its use.
As a total novice to car diagnostics, my question is 'is it easy to get to grips with and use?'
I've seen one on the bay of E for 65.

LEXIA 3 PEUGEOT CITREON DIAGNOSTIC INTERFACE PP2000 CAN BUS DIAGBOX V7 V48 V25 | eBay

is it simply plug and play? I note it says that it can be used on Windows 7, as well as XP?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/PP2000-LEX...item19e74dda5d
without Windows 7.

Is there a user guide to the various functions available, such as activating my RD4 cd changer etc? Do I need a laptop, or can I use my PC tower, that already has XP pro?

Last edited by driftaround; 12-01-14 at 05:31 PM.
driftaround is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-01-14, 05:41 PM   #2

you need xp for planet really.

i couldnt get diagbox working so had to buy a xp laptop. it runs fine up till cars about 2007

you can use a tower but how will you connect it to the car and adjust stuff on the screen?

i purchased a cheap clone. it works fine but the instructions to setup were poor and no support from the seller. all the programs come on a disc but no instructions to what to do with it