307 Rear ABS Sensor Problems ARRRRR!!!!! - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 307
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-14, 06:52 PM   #1
Inactive User

Angry 307 Rear ABS Sensor Problems ARRRRR!!!!!

Hey All

I'm new to actually writing a thread and have read through hundreds of atical on this fault but here we go.

I have the ABS light on and Stop light flashing on my dash.

Things I've done -

1. Friend has used his snap on diagnostics and found error saying rear ABS sensor fault or open circuit.

2. Replaced the ABS senor twice (fault still active)

3. Checked the gap is about 1mm. (fault still active)

4. Had a friend electrician come and test all the wires running from the sensor (rear) to the ABS unit at the front and all seems good. Wires are all in good condition no faults found.

BUT the ABS light and Stop light are still flashing. I mess round with the sensor and disconnect the batterie and drive 100 yards and all the lights go out but after about a mile of driving it all comes on again ARRRRRR lol.

If I turn off the engine (whist moving) and back on again it all goes off, but after about 1/2 mile its all back on again.

Any suggestions would be very appreciated.

Cheers

Ian
bushell3939 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-02-14, 07:16 PM   #2
pr1vatepiles

Did you clean the plate up properly where the sensor sits? If so going to be a case of checking the wiring for cable breaks.
  Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-02-14, 07:39 PM   #3
Inactive User

Hi

Thanks for your reply.