307 low/high revs and strong vibrations - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 307
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-01-14, 02:05 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default 307 low/high revs and strong vibrations

Hi all.

Firstly I am new to the whole car world being a new driver finally at the age of 28 anyway got a new car which has been fine until oil leaked in coolant and head needed skimming and all done and put back together but after we put it back together getting a few problems (i should of just took it garage but the quotes I was getting was stupidly high so me and my dad had a go our self as my dad has done this a few times on his jeeps.

the car!
Manufacturer: Peugeot
Year: 2006
Fuel Type: Petrol
Engine Size (CC): 1360

well we pieced it all back together changed oil and filter and coolant and not a bolt left behind (yay) so started her up and revs was at about 7-8 when usually 10 but if i rev past 15 and slowly come of the gas it will idle at 15 but if I suddenly come of gas it drops to 7-8 again also that when stationary I notice the whole car vibrates a lot.

Everything else seems fine and I had coil pack replaced about 4 months ago.

Any advice would be great and even tho I am not a mechanic I can read instructions well and would prefer to try fix myself unless someone in the Manchester areas can do a better deal then 45-80 per hour my local garages charge
leonc888 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 25-01-14, 12:35 PM   #2
Inactive User

any help or advised check would be greatly appreciated
Old 26-01-14, 10:46 AM   #3
Inactive User