307 110 2.0hdi NIGHTMARE! Any advice please help! - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 307
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-14, 08:39 PM   #1
Inactive User

Exclamation 307 110 2.0hdi NIGHTMARE! Any advice please help!

Im not a mechanic and dont have many tools and not much spare money and time as im moving house shortly

Iv only owned the car about a month and since buying it iv had nothing but problems, hence why i got it cheap!

Firstly its the RHS engine

When i finally got it insured and on the road last week i noticed the turbo wasnt working, the engine light came on and wouldnt rev over 2k and struggles to get over 50mph unless im going downhill and said anti pollution fault then said unblock diesel filter and also abs not functioning! (I know it means dpf on exhaust)
I checked the large hose that comes from the intercooler and this leads to something with a butterfly flap inside, this is open when the engine is cold? Not sure if thats correct but i noticed some oil inside this flap? Anyways i put that back together and did about 40 mile drive and took it on the motorway for a couple of miles, the next day i started the car and no lights? No warnings NOTHING! The turbo is still not kicking in but it does go through the revs apart from 4th and 5th, they are limited to 2k(ish) revs but 1st 2nd and 3rd arnt too bad?

Iv seen loads of posts about this but no real solution? Im on a budget and dont want to get rid of the car!

Iv heard people talk about vac pipes and solenoids etc can someone show me a picture of what they look like on the car so i can find them and how i check them