307 1.6 wont start - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 307
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-19, 07:11 PM   #1

Default 307 1.6 wont start

Hi
Im new to the forum firstly i just want to say how grateful i am for such a forum.

Been stressing all day.im new to the pug world always wanted a 205 gti (whodoesn't) but anyhow i literally just got myself a 2006 1.6 Peugeot 307 1.6 diesel 5 doorjust over a 100k. (It was a mates car but i got it of him as itsnever let him down)

any hows i put the car through an mot changed the usual bits brake pads, wish bones etc at the time a fan problem began the fan wouldnt switch of after the car was switched of leading to the battery dying.

When plugged in to diagnostics machine at my uncle's mot centre all the faults would come up in french?

Anyhow that problem somehow disappeared itself and for the last weeks ive been driving the 307. Started first time every time until last week i tried firing her up and she wouldn't start.

The lights came on the dash and it was turning over but it wouldn't fire.

After jump starting it from a neighbour's car he said he thought the battery ij the fob was dying because he messed about with that till it started.

Once again car was working fine until today i was driving to work. I stalled.. i then fired the car up again and im sure it stalled itself.. i then tried firing it again and it just wouldn't start..same as last time as the electrics were working fine u could here it cranking but it just wont fire.

In the end to went in to economy mode. After scrolling the forums i believe that happens when the battery's low. I've now had the car recovered to mine.