Please can you help....Is my 207 1.4 sport an 8v or 16v? And which oil? - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 207
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By eyemdee

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-07-15, 12:21 PM   #1
Inactive User

Default Please can you help....Is my 207 1.4 sport an 8v or 16v? And which oil?

Hello, newbie here...please can you help!

I bought a 58 plate 1.4 sport earlier this year and now it is coming up for its an MOT and service. The oil light is on, so I have looked up the type of oil online as I don't have the car's original manual. When I have been onto the Halfords, & Mobil (and others) oil checker websites (where you enter your reg) There seems some confusion over if its an 8 or 16v. The garage thought it was an 8v but when in search online it keeps coming back as a 16v and VTI (2009). It can't be 2009 as it is a 2008 plate!

I know I can get a garage to tell me when it goes in for a service but I thought I might choose the right oil for them. Once I find out the engine, can anyone recommend the best oil?

Chassis number: VF3WC8FSCxxxxxxxx

Many thanks in advance.

Last edited by Ramid100; 28-07-15 at 02:25 PM.
Ramid100 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 28-07-15, 01:08 PM   #2

According to the Haynes manual, the Engine code for the 1.4 vTi 16v engine is 8FS which is in your VIN number. There should be a plate attached to the right hand end of the cylinder block, below the right hand branch of the exhaust manifold, which should show the engine code as its first 3 digits. The code for 1.4 8v is KFV and for the 1.4 16v non vTi it is KFU.