newbie with 207cc with roof fault - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 207
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25-01-13, 08:07 PM   #1

Default newbie with 207cc with roof fault

hi newbie here, i bought my 1st peugeot, a 57 plate 207 GT Turbo cc back in September and i am LOVING it, despite being warned by a fellow 207 cc owner that she had nothing but problems with hers i have had 3 good months of driving, however yesterday i found what i hope ISN'T a major fault. knowing i should lower the roof at least once a month to keep it in full working order i decided to do this yesterday, i pressed the button and the process started, the windows went down and the boot started to open, it raised about 6 inch and then stopped and i got a roof mechanism failure message, i pressed the button to put the roof back down, this happened but the back windows didn't shut fully and the front ones not at all but the message read "roof manouver complete." has anyone had this happen to them, can you throw any light on whats gone wrong, the last time i drove the car with the roof down was late October and it was working fine then, i only got a 3 month warranty with the car so even if this covered the roof it doesn't now as it has expired. i really love this car and hope my friend wasn't right when she told me i would regret buying it as it would cost me a fortune in repairs.
tilli121 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 25-01-13, 08:10 PM   #2
davidireland

Default Re: newbie with 207cc with roof fault

The 207cc is a good car. The roof doesn't usually give trouble. Silicone grease/spray all the roof rubber seals yearly.

Sent from my GT-S5690