New 3008 drivers advice,Q&As,Problems and Solutions - Peugeot Forums
Peugeot Forums - Peueot - Citroen Community
Home :: Peugeot Forums :: Rules :: Articles :: About Us :: Partner Vendors :: Advertise

Go Back   Peugeot Forums > Peugeot Models > 3008 > 3008 (2017+)
PeugeotForums.com is the premier Peugeot All Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree45Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-17, 07:30 AM   #1

Default New 3008 drivers advice,Q&As,Problems and Solutions

As a social media novice I have been amazed and delighted by the level of support,information and general "bonhomie " provided on the site.
Such an example is Bassetlady(Gill) who has so kindly helped a virtual I.T. Illiterate!
Having seen the various pieces of advice about the 3008 and recently the Questions and Answers from new owners, I've been "cutting and pasting" like mad to create an easy reference guide ( for when I actually to take delivery).
I then thought that others may benefit from being able to see the same information so ( with Gills help) have started this thread.
I would intend to add to the information as new Q&As, Problems and Solutions became available.
With apologies for this virtual essay, here's the first instalment.

GENERAL INFORMATION (gathered from numerous helpful and savy Forum contributors)

On delivery,make sure that the Audio and Telematics guides are with the car (some dealers have had to raid demonstrators to get a copy for customers) and Tom Tom connection has been activated. Dealership needs to activate contacts by registering each car on the Peugeot system

Look in "Themes" for advice on how to change the display to/from copper

Card slot to right of steering wheel is for parking tickets etc

Sat Nav
Use search button on top line of navigation menu to input a postcode

Voice control
Button just needs a short press to activate- not a long one

GT seat massage feature